KAC is not taking actions in cvars added with kac_addcvar

Found a bug in KAC? Post it here.
User avatar
Kigen
Site Admin
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 11:08 am
Location: Right behind you....
Contact:

Re: KAC is not taking actions in cvars added with kac_addcva

Post by Kigen » Wed Nov 03, 2010 8:27 am

That is the normal message if KAC thinks the ConVar isn't corrupted.
Image

step
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: KAC is not taking actions in cvars added with kac_addcva

Post by step » Wed Nov 03, 2010 10:16 am

Yes, but why not specify what convar is corrupted?

User avatar
Kigen
Site Admin
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 11:08 am
Location: Right behind you....
Contact:

Re: KAC is not taking actions in cvars added with kac_addcva

Post by Kigen » Thu Nov 04, 2010 1:29 am

The corruption check looks for things that shouldn't be in the convar. It isn't something you can set.

A + sign should not be in the convar. So KAC thinks that the client's memory got corrupted. This exists to prevent legitimate players being banned for cheating when they are not.
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests