KAC is not taking actions in cvars added with kac_addcvar

Found a bug in KAC? Post it here.
step
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 12:19 pm

KAC is not taking actions in cvars added with kac_addcvar

Post by step »

I already posted this on AM (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=134101), but since the KAC section there is closed, I decided to post here hoping it still gets fixed.
I don't know why this is happening, but I tried in L4D2 and CS:S dedicated servers, and kac_addcvar doesn't seem to work.

I typed both:

kac_addcvar net_graph equal kick 0
kac_addcvar net_graph equal warn 0

and nothing happens.
Keep up the good work.

coach
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 5:46 am
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Re: KAC is not taking actions in cvars added with kac_addcva

Post by coach »

Try this:

kac_addcvar net_graph greater kick 1

I gather you are trying to kick people without net graph running?

step
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: KAC is not taking actions in cvars added with kac_addcva

Post by step »

No, that was just an example to show that it's not working.
I'm using it in L4D2, and the cvars I want to block are:

kac_addcvar c_thirdpersonshoulder equal kick 0
kac_addcvar mat_hdr_level equal kick 2

coach
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 5:46 am
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Re: KAC is not taking actions in cvars added with kac_addcva

Post by coach »

Not sure about L4D2, maybe Kigen will have to answer that one.

It does work on DODS.

step
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: KAC is not taking actions in cvars added with kac_addcva

Post by step »

bump.

Kigen
Site Admin
Posts: 1496
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 11:08 am
Location: Right behind you....
Contact:

Re: KAC is not taking actions in cvars added with kac_addcva

Post by Kigen »

I haven't been able to reproduce this bug.

Are you sure KAC is up-to-date on your server?
Image

step
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: KAC is not taking actions in cvars added with kac_addcva

Post by step »

I tested this now and it's actually working. I think the problem is that it took KAC too long to do something when I previously tested it.
I used kac_cvars_status to check it, and it was processing 1 request per second, of a total of 58 requests.

step
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: KAC is not taking actions in cvars added with kac_addcva

Post by step »

I tested now with:
kac_addcvar cl_cmdrate between kick 20 30
kac_addcvar cl_updaterate between kick 20 30

And on my client:
cl_cmdrate +1
cl_updaterate +1

Result:
Disconnect: Your client has become corrupted. Please restart your game before reconnecting.

Kigen
Site Admin
Posts: 1496
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 11:08 am
Location: Right behind you....
Contact:

Re: KAC is not taking actions in cvars added with kac_addcva

Post by Kigen »

Your not suppose to have "+" signs in those CVars. That is why KAC generates such a message to the client.
Image

step
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: KAC is not taking actions in cvars added with kac_addcva

Post by step »

I see. But wouldn't be more useful for the client if the messages was something like "the value for cvar should be between 20 and 30"?

Post Reply