kac effecting mat_fullbright 1?

Found a bug in KAC? Post it here.
Post Reply
jpwanabe
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 11:24 pm

kac effecting mat_fullbright 1?

Post by jpwanabe » Tue Jun 08, 2010 2:27 am

Not sure if this belongs here but, on a map that has no lights so is set to mat_fullbright 1, if an admin goes into noclip the map goes dark. is this caused by KAC? and if so any way around it?

Zebaas
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 08, 2010 8:19 pm

Re: kac effecting mat_fullbright 1?

Post by Zebaas » Wed Jun 09, 2010 1:42 pm

Idk, But It happened on another server too, Idk what it's about (Server just barely got kac when it started happeneing)

SevenPointFive
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 3:17 am

Re: kac effecting mat_fullbright 1?

Post by SevenPointFive » Thu Jun 10, 2010 12:39 am

KAC flags mat_fullbright 1 as a cheat cvar and won't allow it turned on unless sv_cheats is, unlike zombie mod or other mods.

Alot of the maps that need mat_fullbright 1 don't have their own lighting when they were made in SDK

jpwanabe
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 11:24 pm

Re: kac effecting mat_fullbright 1?

Post by jpwanabe » Fri Jun 11, 2010 8:25 am

But why does the map go dark when an admin goes into noclip? why is the map not starting out dark then? and while im asking how is fullbright a cheat?

User avatar
Kigen
Site Admin
Posts: 1495
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 11:08 am
Location: Right behind you....
Contact:

Re: kac effecting mat_fullbright 1?

Post by Kigen » Fri Jun 11, 2010 8:26 am

Because sv_cheats gets modified. When it does KAC tries to ensure the accuracy of its detections. So it resets sv_cheats to 0 and replicates that to all the clients. Since mat_fullbright is flagged as a cheat when sv_cheats gets replicated it gets reset to its default value of 0.

My suggestion, get better maps that are lighted properly.
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest