Error with HL2: CTF Mod

Found a bug in KAC? Post it here.
Post Reply
RigelBetelguise
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2011 6:38 pm

Error with HL2: CTF Mod

Post by RigelBetelguise » Sat Oct 15, 2011 6:42 pm

We are testing a new Mod's Server Files and we were testing compatability with SM plugins. While running KAC, we randomly got banned for: KAC: cl_particles_show_bbox violation (bad query result).

We run KAC on other servers and this has never came up, we believe this could be a conflict with the mod itself.

I am posting this for the creator of the mod, I can relay messages to him if needed or you can contact him via his website: http://www.hl2ctf.com

User avatar
Kigen
Site Admin
Posts: 1495
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 11:08 am
Location: Right behind you....
Contact:

Re: Error with HL2: CTF Mod

Post by Kigen » Sat Oct 15, 2011 7:34 pm

It can be that the variable doesn't exist with this mod.

KAC was only tested with games by VALVe (HL2:DM, CS:S, TF2, DOD:S, etc).
Support was added for Insurgency. We can see about adding support for HL2:CTF.

A quick fix is to add this to your cfg/sourcemod/kigenac.cfg:

Code: Select all

kac_removecvar cl_particles_show_bbox
Image

RigelBetelguise
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2011 6:38 pm

Re: Error with HL2: CTF Mod

Post by RigelBetelguise » Sat Oct 15, 2011 7:41 pm

Cool we'll give it a try. Thanks for the help!

EDIT: It worked, but we have another issue you might know how to fix for us.

We've done some looking around and we've found an issue with "Your client has failed to reply to a query in time. Please reconnect or restart your game".

It only happens when we run a specific server cfg for a match game. I found some threads on alliedmodders website talking about this being related to the "quit" command but we do not think this is happening. Any thoughts?

EDIT #2:

We fixed the problem on our end, apparently the mod was killing all plugins which caused the error.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest