KAC + souce ban = fail ?!

Found a bug in KAC? Post it here.
Post Reply
jaboy
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 3:13 am

KAC + souce ban = fail ?!

Post by jaboy »

Dont KAC support source bans ?!

here is a link to a guy who has been banned on 2/3 server in sourcebans but should he even be able to connect after being banned ones ?!

http://pvo.clanservers.com/ban/index.ph ... mid&Submit

i have many of those bans
im so bad to english, when i white, other says im bugged :D

Kigen
Site Admin
Posts: 1496
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 11:08 am
Location: Right behind you....
Contact:

Re: KAC + souce ban = fail ?!

Post by Kigen »

Yes, KAC uses SB if available.

What you showed was a issue with SB itself, not KAC.
Image

jaboy
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 3:13 am

Re: KAC + souce ban = fail ?!

Post by jaboy »

Kigen wrote:What you showed was a issue with SB itself, not KAC.
do you know how to fix it ?!
im so bad to english, when i white, other says im bugged :D

Kigen
Site Admin
Posts: 1496
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 11:08 am
Location: Right behind you....
Contact:

Re: KAC + souce ban = fail ?!

Post by Kigen »

No.

Like I said, that is a issue with SourceBans. You need to talk to them.
Image

User avatar
nightrider
Community Moderator
Posts: 878
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 2:38 am
Location: under a rock

Re: KAC + souce ban = fail ?!

Post by nightrider »

KAC works very well with Sourcebans.
Make sure that your Sourceban list server ID numbers are correct.
Also make sure that the Sourcebans list & the servers are communicating correctly with each other.
You can confirm this by updating your admin to the servers and you should see confirmation from the Sourceban list itself.
The admin.cfg will be updated with the current time stamp for the file date.

vintage
Translator
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 3:13 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: KAC + souce ban = fail ?!

Post by vintage »

I confirm there is no problem with SourceBans..
Nightrider is right, test admin.cfg. If all's updating so communication is ok..

jaboy
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 3:13 am

Re: KAC + souce ban = fail ?!

Post by jaboy »

it is all updating.

if i ban a player he is banned on all 3 servers, but not when KAC do it .....
im so bad to english, when i white, other says im bugged :D

Kigen
Site Admin
Posts: 1496
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 11:08 am
Location: Right behind you....
Contact:

Re: KAC + souce ban = fail ?!

Post by Kigen »

KAC has nothing to do with this.

See all KAC does it tell SourceBans that client x needs to be banned. Then that is the end of the involvement from KAC's side.
Image

Post Reply