Running KAC without SourceMod

Make suggestions about futures features here.
Post Reply
myzombie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 10:56 pm

Running KAC without SourceMod

Post by myzombie » Thu May 21, 2009 10:59 pm

11 months ago you mentioned that the standalone version of KAC is currently being worked on so was wondering if there is any progress or news?

I am running Mani + ES and didn't want to install another mod just to use KAC :geek:

Coyote
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 8:46 am
Location: Russia Moscow
Contact:

Re: Running KAC without SourceMod

Post by Coyote » Sat May 23, 2009 8:36 am

And can you tell us also some news about the date when new version of KAC will be ready to be published.
Sorry for my bad English

lhffan
Translator
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 6:19 am

Re: Running KAC without SourceMod

Post by lhffan » Fri Jul 31, 2009 7:56 am

Why we want a stand alone kac is:

1. Now every plugins are listable even if you are not admin or server owner
2. Possibility to use a global banlist?

Adonixx
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 11:03 pm

Re: Running KAC without SourceMod

Post by Adonixx » Fri Jul 31, 2009 11:04 pm

It'd be nice to add it to scrimmage servers too, so that you don't have to run sourcemod. I currently have KAC on every scrim server in my community, and its working wonders.
Image

LiTe
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 6:47 pm

Re: Running KAC without SourceMod

Post by LiTe » Tue Aug 25, 2009 5:12 pm

Global banlist is already included in the SourceMod version, also you can see metamod plugins as well using meta list, a public command.

So your reasons tbh are moot.
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests