Hypernia will not allow sockets?

Discuss things relating to this site or the community at large here.
Post Reply
ryannathans
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 3:53 am

Hypernia will not allow sockets?

Post by ryannathans » Fri Oct 15, 2010 11:53 pm

Hi, I wish to stop all the damn wall hackers in my counter strike source servers, however, my current host is Hypernia and when I ask them to add Sockets to the mod list, they just say it is a security threat and that I could use it to run a bot attack on someone or DOS something?

I just want to run KAC and cannot upload .dll files via FTP.



What should I do?

thanks
Ryan

User avatar
Kigen
Site Admin
Posts: 1495
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 11:08 am
Location: Right behind you....
Contact:

Re: Hypernia will not allow sockets?

Post by Kigen » Sat Oct 16, 2010 10:53 am

Find a better GSP.
Image

ryannathans
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 3:53 am

Re: Hypernia will not allow sockets?

Post by ryannathans » Sat Oct 16, 2010 7:22 pm

Kigen wrote:Find a better GSP.
yeah I want to, however, I can't find any others in Perth, Western Australia...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest