Lag from Kac?

Post your support questions here. Please search before asking a question.
mr.box

Lag from Kac?

Post by mr.box »

Hey Kigen, I was gonna contact ottobohn, but he wasn't on so, I guess I am going to have to waste your time :D (oh you probably wont remember me, but my original name was goku and I met on AdminMarketPlace.)

Anyways, I am new to KAC, and I installed it on my server. I been running it for 2 weeks, but this week I been getting lag. I disabled KAC, and then the lag disappeared, and then I re-enable it and then the lag is back.

I am using KAC 1.1.9 kigen-ac-pub.smx.

I read around and some people say the anti-wallhack can cause it. If that is true how do I disable it?

Thankyou for the assistance
Click [url=steam://connect/216.246.108.173:27015]Here[/url] to Join the FoxholeServer's CS:S Pub
GeNeRaLbEaM

Re: Lag from Kac?

Post by GeNeRaLbEaM »

HI there,

the version you use : KAC 1.1.9 kigen-ac-pub.smx does not support the anti wallhack protection.
This is a new feature which is only supported in the newer version of 1.2.X

I don`t know why it lags but maybe somebody else can help you with your problem.

Greetz
GeNeRaLbEaM
ziemboy
Translator

Post by ziemboy »

Try updating kac, maybe lags are comming from a message that Your kac isn't up-to-date that the plugin sends to Your console.
Image Image Image Image
mr.box

Post by mr.box »

I was actually wondering this, how do you update kac?
Click [url=steam://connect/216.246.108.173:27015]Here[/url] to Join the FoxholeServer's CS:S Pub
nightrider
Community Moderator

Post by nightrider »

Provided that you have the required sockets installed KAC will auto update.

Update:
I am however referring to KAC version 1.2.0

The latest debug build from sfPlayer.
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=67640
Please download Sockets 3.0.0 Alpha or later versions! KAC 1.2.0 will NOT work correctly with earlier versions of Sockets!