addcmd

Post your support questions here. Please search before asking a question.
Post Reply
HinterhaltHubi
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 10:26 am

addcmd

Post by HinterhaltHubi »

Hi Kigen!

HL2 DM, Linux root, SM/MM latest version

Most gamers are using toogle zoom.

i avoid this with

kac_addcmd toogle_zoom 1

it was working the last years:

L 08/04/2010 - 17:21:26: hammerhead (ID: STEAM_0:0:15191164 | IP: 173.22.69.21) was banned for command usage violation of command: toggle_zoom

Got your latest version and KAC is still working

20:39:24 KAC_Status
20:39:25 Kigen's Anti-Cheat Status Report
Client Module: On
Client Name Protection: On
Command Protection: On
Command Spam Protection: On
CVars Detection: On
Eye Test: Disabled
Anti-Wallhack: On
Network: On

Now the toogle zoom command is not working anymore. Got an Idea?

What did i wrong?

regards Hubi

Kigen
Site Admin
Posts: 1496
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 11:08 am
Location: Right behind you....
Contact:

Re: addcmd

Post by Kigen »

That would be from when VALVe updated HL2:DM to the Orange Box engine.

It probably changed the way commands are done.

Try the exploit yourself to see if it still exists. VALVe might have already patched it.
Image

HinterhaltHubi
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 10:26 am

Re: addcmd

Post by HinterhaltHubi »

OMG

Im just blind...

toogle_zoom vs toggle_zoom

now its working again.....

Thx Kigen

User avatar
nightrider
Community Moderator
Posts: 878
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 2:38 am
Location: under a rock

Re: addcmd

Post by nightrider »

HinterhaltHubi wrote:OMG

Im just blind...

toogle_zoom vs toggle_zoom

now its working again.....

Thx Kigen
Please explain ?

coach
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 5:46 am
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Re: addcmd

Post by coach »

nightrider wrote:
HinterhaltHubi wrote:OMG

Im just blind...

toogle_zoom vs toggle_zoom

now its working again.....

Thx Kigen
Please explain ?
He made an error in his spelling, thus why it didn't work.


toogle_zoom vs toggle_zoom

HinterhaltHubi
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 10:26 am

Re: addcmd

Post by HinterhaltHubi »

coach wrote:He made an error in his spelling, thus why it didn't work.

toogle_zoom vs toggle_zoom

:oops: exact... my fault....

Hubi

User avatar
nightrider
Community Moderator
Posts: 878
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 2:38 am
Location: under a rock

Re: addcmd

Post by nightrider »

Ah I see.

Post Reply