Issue compiling

Post your support questions here. Please search before asking a question.
Jonzky

Issue compiling

Post by Jonzky »

Hi,

I am trying to compile that latest version of KAC but it is returning this error:

Code: Select all

kigenac/translations.sp(1) : error 010: invalid function declaration
Honestly, it could be due to the fact I have little knowledge on compiling SM plugins; but it seems able to complile all other plugins fine but it throws the error out for KAC. I have installed SDK-Hooks 2.0 and also sockets but the error is still here, I have also trying using a clean-unedited version of KAC but I still have the error.
nightrider
Community Moderator

Re: Issue compiling

Post by nightrider »

Generally I would just download the most recent version posted here:
Kigen's Anti-Cheat Download http://www.kigenac.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=231

What version of SourceMod are you trying to compile with?
Jonzky

Post by Jonzky »

Thanks for the reply.

I have tried to use it with 1.37/1.40 version of sourcemod, both have the issue still.

I'd unserstand that using a pre-compliled version would be easier but as I am using this with Garry's-Mod then its not really an option. I normally include a few extra existence CVAR checks and also remove the printing of CVARs/Commands in the ban-reason (to avoid the cheat-makers editing a few lines of their lua to change the CVAR-names for their users).

Edit:
I have just tried to complile it on the dedi-box which has SM installed (and working) but I am still getting the same error.

Edit 2:
Do bans from the Eye-detection routine get added to the global-banlist. I would enjoy testing it in one of our GMOD servers to see how it works-out in GMOD but would not want to risk a global ban.
nightrider
Community Moderator

Post by nightrider »

Jonzky wrote:Do bans from the Eye-detection routine get added to the global-banlist.